loungegugl.blogg.se

Major grom the plague doctor
Major grom the plague doctor







major grom the plague doctor
  1. #MAJOR GROM THE PLAGUE DOCTOR MOVIE#
  2. #MAJOR GROM THE PLAGUE DOCTOR TV#

If I hadn't read other reviewers here citing it's origins as a comic book movie I would have come to the same conclusion myself. The hero Grom (Tikhon Zhiznevskiy) had his Robin sidekick Dubin (Alexander Seteykin) with a controversial assist from a Catwoman named Yulia (Lyubov Aksyonova). The villain Plague Doctor (Sergei Goroshko), not fully revealed until midway into the story, adopted the trappings of a Batman-like character (with Penguin's nose for a disguise), while his alter ego self took on the dimensions of The Joker, perhaps inspired by the twin version offered up in the "Gotham" series. But the rest has been exactly how it should be!įor all intents and purposes, this film for me was a reworking of the Batman mythos with a rearrangement of characters. This movie is very good, but I am giving it a 9, because for me the action has been built a little bit slower, which means that I've found it a little bit boring until the half of the movie. As I've noticed, at some point in the future there is going to be a part two and I look forward to it. You have a good storyline, with some plot twists here and there, you have unexpectedly great GGI effects, good acting and a badass intro and outro. I am really convinced that the production team has put all its effort to make of this movie, one hell of a masterpiece and they really succeeded. You have everything you want in this one. Real life has flaws too, not only qualities. Through this movie has been intended that the reality to be shown exactly as it is, not like it should be. It's not your typical superhero movie, where the protagonist wears a cape, flies and has supernatural powers, rather it's more reality-oriented. I've watched a lot of superhero movies until now, but this one is superior to a lot. I keep wondering what it is they are eating! Are they sub sandwiches? Giant burritos? Overall, it is pretty over the top but for a comic book action movie, that's what you want, right? It was a great way to spend two hours on a hot summer weekend. There's a lot of humor in this movie, some disturbing violence, and fabulous action scenes. The plot is good and has a twist that while formulaic was still fun. The music is great! The actors are fabulous - all of them. My ear is more tuned to to French, Italian and Scandinavians. That being said, I admit that Russian is a challenging language to listen to for an American.

#MAJOR GROM THE PLAGUE DOCTOR TV#

I watched it in Russian with English subtitles, which for me is how I prefer to watch foreign movies and TV shows. I enjoyed it immensely and recommend it absolutely. Over the span of two days I watched (on Netflix) a terrible movie called "Cosmic Sin" (I won't even bother to review it - what a waste of time) and Major Grom: Plague Doctor. And it is fun! Probably the very first real Russian superhero movie that really made it! I'll say it again, this is a just a very well made movie. It runs along a different kind of track, and it has different climax points and unexpected turns. Together, the hero and the city background make the most wonderful mix! As for the story, it is much different from those done by Marvel or DC. But the rest is just a thick layer of everyday Saint-Petersburg life smeared over slices of the most truthfully taken city center. You will find other references to Gotham, too: the police department, for example, and some other places, which are totally unrealistic for Russia. You may think of him as a total anti-Batman: he wears no mask, owns no money (lives in poverty literally), has no fame, but he acts in absolutely the same manner as Bruce Wayne: using his brain, and his knuckles, and never taking a life. But this one time they did it! Igor Gromov (Grom ~ Thunder) is a superhero without superpowers. well, let's be frank, Russians do not know anything of comic books and superheros. Second, this is a real superhero movie, a fact even more surprising, taken that. No, really, it's fun! First, it is a really well-made piece of filming. I never expected it to be anything that good.









Major grom the plague doctor